Standing committees

Executive (ECom)

  • Councillor Roodenburg (Chair)
  • Mayor Simpson
  • Councillor Goulet
  • Councillor – Scott Elliott (Alternate)

Financial Sustainability and Audit (FSAC) 

  • Mayor Simpson (Chair)
  • Councillor Runge
  • Councilllor Vik

Policy and Bylaws (PABCOM)

  • Councillor Elliott (Chair)
  • Mayor Simpson
  • Councillor Goulet​

Public Safety and Policing (PSP)

  • Mayor Simpson (Chair)
  • Councillor Goulet
  • Councillor Vik

Select committees

  • Tourism and Marketing: Chair pending
  • West Quesnel Land Stability: Chair Pending
  • Housing Committee: Councillor Elliott
  • Airport Advisory Committee: Mayor Simpson

External committees*

  • Northern Development Initiative Trust Advisory Committee: Mayor Simpson
  • Air Quality Roundtable: Interim, Mayor Simpson
  • Quesnel Healthier Communities Committee: Councillor Roodenburg
  • Community Connections: Councillor Roodenburg

*External Committees are not Council Committees, but rather Council appoints a Council Member to attend External Committees

Liaison appointments

  • Business Improvement Associations: Councillor Runge
  • Chamber of Commerce: Mayor Simpson
  • North Cariboo Senior’s Council: Councillor Vik


  • Volunteer Citizen of the Year: Councillor Roodenburg
  • Heritage Stakeholders Meeting: Mayor Simpson
  • Accessibility and Inclusion Stakeholder Meeting: Councillor Runge


Home / City Hall / Mayor & Council / Committees